Overview


Job title: We are looking for seasonal camp cook and child care in our hunting camp

Company:

Job description: We are looking for seasonal camp cook and child care in our hunting camp. Cooking: Hours would generally be 11-11, cooking dinner for guides and hunters, dishes and depending on weather, making fires in cabins and some light camp chores. Child care: We have two girls 6 and 8. Making meals/snacks for them throughout the day and keeping an eye on them. You would also bring them to bed. Some help with school work would be good. Camp: You will have your own cabin. There are outhouses and a shower. There is cell reception in camp. There is no power other than a generator we use to run a freezer and lights at night. Location is 20 minutes from Burns Lake. Camp is electrically fenced and we have a dog. Guides and hunters are gone all day, so things can be pretty quiet. Season: May 6 – June 15 Pay: $180/day (includes food and lodging) You must have your own vehicle to get there. Please message me if you are interested in this position.
Salary: Negotiable, based on experience
Greater than 50 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date May 6, 2024
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Age of the child(ren)
Number of children in the family: 2
Newborn
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Nanny/Babysitter is responsible for
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Keep the kitchen tidy
Additional requirements
Valid driver’s license
Required to use own car Active: Now • Member since: February 2024
Print
ID: 100043585
You may be interested in
2 similar jobs
Smithers • 3,723 km away
Full-Time Nanny Wanted for Adventure-Loving Family I am in need of a full-time nanny who not only is fond of outdoor activities but also passionate about nourishing the minds of children through engaging and stimulating activities. Under your care would be two adorable children – my newborn and
Full-Time • Live-In
Posted by:
Active: More than a month ago
Smithers • 3,725 km away
My family is in search of a nanny for our 2 girls. I work part time, but am hoping to go back full time soon. Our 5 yr old starts school this September. We have a large house and 5acres to play on. Close to town!

Location: Telkwa, BC

Job date: Sat, 03 Feb 2024 04:00:09 GMT





Casual Waste Facility Operator