Overview


Job title: Support Worker: Primarily Errands and Meals

Company:

Job description: My sister and I are looking for a support person for our lovely mother with Multiple Sclerosis. This has left her with restricted mobility. We would like to start someone out twice weekly, 2-4 hours per shift. Tasks would include; 1) grocery shopping and general errands 2) cooking/ meal prep and or meal pick up 3) light housekeeping, such as dishes and garbage/recycling take out 4) Willing to escort to occasional appointments as well would be a bonus. 5) Eventually, there is a potential opportunity for more cleaning as well. Requirements: Willing to work in the Langford area. Own car and driver’s license. Please let us know if you would be interested in discussing this role further. This job would be very flexible!Salary: Negotiable, based on experienceLess than 20 hours/weekScheduleDesired start date Apr 1, 2024MorningAfternoonEveningOvernightMTWThFSaSuCaregiver is responsible forProfessional skillsHousekeepingGrocery ShoppingMeal Planning / PreparationErrandsHand Wash DishesEscort to AppointmentsAdditional requirementsValid driver’s licenseRequired to use own car Active: Today • Member since: March 2024PrintID: 100046893You may be interested in244 similar jobsVictoria • 3,586 km awayWe are looking for a talented and skilled caregiver interested in working for a couple of weeks with a gentle and quiet father. Our parents live at home and our father is cared for by a few wonderful caregivers. Due to an unexpected schedule issue, we are in need of someone to help with care startinPart-Time • Live-OutPosted by:Active: 05 MarEsquimalt • 3,579 km awayPost operative support for approx. 6 to 8 hrs per day, mid October to Mid November, perhaps longer. Grocery shopping, meals, laundry, light cleaning, support with mobility, etc. Also, need a week covered prior to surgery (next week) 26 to 30 Sep.Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-OutPosted by:Active: More than a month agoVictoria • 3,586 km awayWe are looking for a warm and caring Nanny for our twin boys .They are 18 months old and like to play, dance and read Monday- Friday Hours : 6 45 am – 11 45 am ( These hours are negotiable) Breakfast feeding and clean-up Supervised play time (inside or outside) Crafts, learning activities Cleaning/

Location: Langford, BC

Job date: Thu, 14 Mar 2024 03:10:34 GMT





Business Customer Service Representative