Job title: Part time nanny to take care of our 1 year old while I work from home


Job description: We are currently on the search for a caring and dedicated nanny who will provide care for our 1-year-old child while I commit to my work-from-home tasks. With the increasing responsibilities of my job, it has become necessary for us to find a child care professional who will provide a safe, nurturing environment for our toddler during the day. This position not only involves caring for our child, but it also includes light housekeeping duties. These responsibilities will mainly revolve around maintaining the cleanliness of our toddler’s play area and living spaces. We value keeping our home organized and we’re seeking an individual who takes the same pride in a tidy environment. Aside from these responsibilities, the ideal candidate will also play a significant role in food preparation for our child. We are seeking someone who can prepare breakfast and lunch for our toddler. These meals should promote a balanced diet and cater to our child’s dietary needs. Therefore, the main functions of the nanny position offered not only revolve around childcare but also involve light housekeeping duties and meal preparations for our young one. A perfect harmony of all these duties will greatly help in maintaining tranquility in our home while I manage my work tasks.

Mi'kmaw Indigenous Patient Navigator - Positions Available Throughout Nova Scotia

Salary $20/hour

Less than 20 hours/week


Desired start date immediately












Age of the child(ren)

Number of children in the family: 1


1-2 years

3-5 years

6-9 years

over 10 years

Nanny/Babysitter is responsible for


Light housekeeping

Prepare meals for kids

Keep the kitchen tidy

Do family laundry

Clean the entire house

Additional requirements

Valid driver’s license

Required to use own car Active: Today • Member since: November 2023


ID: 100038316

You may be interested in

166 similar jobs

Red Deer • 2,856 km away

– Providing care for 10 month old – cleaning – dishes – must be ok with pets

Part-Time • Live-Out

From $20/hour

Posted by:

Active: More than a month ago

Red Deer • 2,852 km away

I live in Red Deer. I have an 18-month-old daughter and a cat. I’m looking for someone to come once a week for one day to watch my daughter, part time permanent. She will be needing one nap and some outdoor playtime and some snacks.

Part-Time • Live-Out

From $17/hour

Posted by:

Active: More than a month ago

Red Deer • 2,852 km away

We are looking for a Nanny to help with pick ups and for helping out when they are sick as well. May possibly turn into full-time Message me.

Location: Red Deer, AB

Job date: Sun, 19 Nov 2023 01:04:53 GMT